Mr. Hawthorne 2019


Last Year’s Mr. Hawthorne Winner, Tom Gallo

Alysa Krieger, Staff Writer

The eighth annual Mr. Hawthorne show at Hawthorne High School is coming soon!

Mr. Hawthorne this year will be on March 1.

If you don’t know what Mr. Hawthorne is, it is a performance put on by HHS junior and senior boys who partake in a dance routine, a talent portion, and showing the audience their best fashion look. This event was started by Ms. Russo 8 years ago and has only gotten better as the years have gone on.

The contestants spend many weeks working to perfect all of their routines. This is a performance that the students and staff look forward to every year. The contestants for this year’s show are Chris Branagh, Andre Costa, Aidan Harmer, Janbi Kaghado, Luke Kowalski, Nick Manzi, Brian Reilly, Nick Sokolofsky, and Alex Zawojski.

With only 9 contestants this year, the competition will be extra competitive. The Clarion wishes good luck to all the contestants and we cannot wait until the show!