The student news site of Hawthorne High School.

The Clarion

  • Charge upgraded against suspect in Charlottesville rally killing

  • E.U. Leaders Agree to Begin Next Phase of Brexit Talks

  • 'Youthquake' named word of the year by Oxford Dictionaries

Fiddler on the Roof

January 10, 2017

We Are Revolution Radio!

We Are Revolution Radio!

November 1, 2016

My Chemical Romance: Broken But Remembered

William J. Brown

May 31, 2013

Filed under Arts & Entertainment, Music, Reviews

The world of rock n’ roll shook recently as alternative rock band My Chemical Romance (MCR) announced its break up on March 22, 2013 via website after 12 years of hardcore music making. If there was ever time to reflect and remem...

Artist Review: Machine Gun Kelly

Sihana Meta, Staff Writer

May 3, 2013

Filed under Music, Reviews

Many people heard of Machine Gun Kelly (aka MGK--whose real name is Richard Colson Baker), when his hit song “Wild Boy” was released. Although “Wild Boy”was a hit with fans, many people don’t actually know what the res...

Rihanna Feeling a Little Unapologetic

Michelle Pasquale, Staff Writer

April 2, 2013

Filed under Arts & Entertainment, Music

Rihanna is at it again with her new album Unapologetic that was released in November of 2013.  It is recently becoming popular on the radio and rapidly filling the iPods of modern teenagers.  Her album mirrors the hardships she ha...

A Day to Remember: “Violence (Enough is Enough)” Review

Bridget Grenier, Staff Writer

February 5, 2013

Filed under Arts & Entertainment, Music, Opinion, Reviews

Popular metal-rock band A Day to Remember had been featuring a countdown to midnight of December 21, 2012 on their website. A new song entitled “Violence (Enough is Enough),” as well as new tour dates and merchandise were...

Novi Novak – Aura of a Supervillain

Shane Lien, Staff Writer

February 2, 2012

Filed under Arts & Entertainment, Music, Reviews

Novi Novak, lyricist and artist, released his first EP (Extended Play), Aura of a Supervillain, on June 14, 2011. It consists of three songs: “Sleepin’ On Me,” “Supervillain,” and “Web of Lies.”  With greatly varying t...

The student news site of Hawthorne High School.